Posted in amwriting, books, writing, Writing Tips

Why I needed John Rossett.

A little video I made about why I needed to write, not wanted to write, but needed to write my first novel, The Darkest Hour.A little video I made about why I needed to write, not wanted to write, but needed to write my first novel, The Darkest Hour.

Why I needed John Rossett on Youtube.

 

Author:

Novelist and broadcaster. Writer of the John Rossett series of thrillers. http://www.amazon.com/Tony-Schumacher/e/B007RWGFNK/ref

3 thoughts on “Why I needed John Rossett.

  1. Really enjoyed the video.

    You know, I think this is a very deep question, and I don’t know whether we’ll ever find an answer. When I think to the totalitarism season here in Europe, back in the 1920s-1940s, and especially to the Nazi and what they did to so many people, I always think: but they were people like us. All of them. The Nazi, the people in the concentration camps, the scietists who made experiements on people, the people who suffered the expereiments. They were all people like us. Like me. I could have been any of them.

    For me it’s very hard to find an answer, just like for you. They weren’t evil, they weren’t crazy. they were people like us. It’s too easy to just from nearly a century away. But what I’d like to do is understand.
    And I think this is what storytelling may help us do: try to understnad.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment